Andhra Bank List of Bank Holidays for New Year Calendar 2018

Andhra Bank caters as a mid-sized PSB from India is responsible for declaring holidays for 2018 for andhra bank branches counting to 2803. The four extension counters also will go on list of bank holidays for andhra bank instrumented by reserve bank of india. The RBI 2018 holidays for banks list includes even 38 satellite offices of andhra banks in india. There are about 3636 automated teller machines (ATMs) installed across india. The recently entered the states of Tripura & Himachal Pradesh too follow andhra bank list of public holidays for the upcoming new year 2018.

The andhra bank national holidays for 2018 varies state to state, region to region as well as in Union Territories. The HQ of Andhra Bank in Hyderabad, Telangana, India will enlist the 2018 festival holidays for AB in december 2017. The andhra bank shares are apportioned as 63.97% to indian Government, and 7.66% to Life Insurance Corporation of India. So far andhra bank has made a total business of 3,106 billion earning a net profit of 5.40 billion for the FY 2015-2016.

The credit card division of Andhra Bank will follow the same list of 2018 andhra bank holidays as like in 2017 andhra bank holidays. Andhra Bank is the number one rank in terms of number of Life Insurance Policies circulated amongst all the agency banks. The bank ties up with United India Insurance Company Limited for a set of policies.

Here are the incomplete list of holidays without date and month of 2018 calendar holidays for Andhra Pradesh.

Festivals in 2018 State Wise Bank Holidays 2018 Holidays Date
New Year’s Day Most of India
Sankranti / Pongal / Uttarayana punyakala Sankranti Festival Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Telangana
Republic Day All India
Mahashivratri Gujarat, Maharastra, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Uttarakhand, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Kerala, Himachal Pradesh
Holi / Doljatra / Holika Dahan / Yaosang  / Dolijatra Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Assam, Telangana, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Bihar, Chhattisgarh
Holi  / 2nd day / Dhuleti All states and territories
Good Friday All states and territories except Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir
Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks For all banks
Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday Telangana
Gudi Padwa / Telugu New Year’s Day / Chandramana Ugadi / Sajibu Nongmapanba  / Cheiraoba Telangana, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Mizoram, Goa
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday / Tamil New Year’s Day / Vishu / Bohag Bihu / Bengali New Year’s Day All states and territories except Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Sikkim, Himachal Pradesh
Shree Ram Navami / Himachal Day All states and territories except Mizoram, Karnataka, Tamil nadu, Assam, Sikkim
Annual Closing of RBI All states and territories
Ramzan Id  / Id-ul-Fitr / Ratha Yatra All states and territories
Independence Day All India
Raksha Bandhan Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Bihar, Haryana, Orissa, Punjab, Maharashtra
Krishna Jayanthi / Janmashtmi  / Shravan Vad-8 Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Telangana, Manipur, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh
Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayakar Chathurthi / Samvantsari  / Chaturthi Paksha / Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata Gujarat, Maharastra, Karnataka, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Goa
Bakri-Id  / Eid-al-Adha Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Telangana, Manipur, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh
Maha Navami Ayudhapooja / Durga Puja / Dashehara Mizoram, Kanataka, Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Assam, Uttar Pradesh, West bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Kerala
Dussehra  / Vijaya Dashmi / Durga Puja All states and territories
Moharram / Durga Puja  / Dasain Maharashtra, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Telangana, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Delhi
Diwali  / Balipratipada / Deepavali / Vikram Samvant New Year Day / Govardhan Pooja Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh,
Id-e-Milad / Eid Milad-un-Nabi / Pa-Togan Nengminza Sangma Maharastra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Meghalaya, Kerala
Id-e-Milad-Un-Nabi  / Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand

For more info reach here or here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *