Diwali Temporary Bus Stands at Anna Nagar, Urapakkam, Saidapet, MEPZ,

The Deepavali Festival 2017 Bus Operation from Chennai is facilitated to the general public by TNSTC SETC. For the ease of the diwali passengers the boarding places are available on 15.10.2017, 16.10.2017 & 17.10.2017.

The public & vehicle operators are advised to schedule their travel according to the diversions listed here to have their travel hassle free.

Following are the outstation bus stands

  • The Andhra Bound Buses operated by TNSTC and APSRTC to andhra pradesh enroute red hills will start from Anna Nagar (West) Bus stand, MTC, Chennai
  • The buses travelling up to Puducherry, Cuddalore & Chidambaram enroute ECR will have its departure from Saidapet Court Bus Stop, Chennai.
  • While the bus moving towards Kumbakonam and beyond, Thanjavur through Tindivanam, Vikkravandy comprising SETC will start from Arignar Anna Bus Stand, and Tambaram-Sanatorium MEPZ.
  • The bus for Arcot, Arani, Vellore, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri, Tirupathur & Hosur through Poonamallee will depart from Poonamalle Bus Stand, Poonamallee.

The reserved passengers of the listed 4 sectors on 15.10.2017, 16.10.2017 and 17.10.2017 with Boarding point as Koyambedu of the above routes are appealed to take the buses at the above listed temporary bus stands between 15.10.2017 and 17.10.2017.

The buses to various other places will be operated from CMBT, Koyambedu normally like Madurai, Tirunelveli, Shencottah, Myladuthurai, Nagapattinam, Velankanni, Trichy, Tuticorin, Thiruchendur, Trivandrum, Karaikudi, Dindigul, Rameswaram, Nagercoil, Kanyakumari, Marthandam, Panrutti, Tiruvannamalai, Kancheepuram, Salem, Neyveli, Villupuram, Kallakurichi, Karur, Erode, Coimbatore, Guruvayur, Kottarakara, Ernakulam & Bangalore.

The Reservation buses from CMBT, Koyambedu is to ply through Maduravoyal, Poonamallee, Nazarathpet, outer ring road, Vandalur inlieu of Tambaram, Perungalathur.

The reserved passengers with boarding point at Tambaram & Perungalathur are instructed to connect the respective buses at Urapakkam Temporary bus stop inplace of Tambaram and Perungalathur at the boarding time indicated.

The feeder services are made available by MTC to all these bus stops. For any queries contact the landline number 044-24794709.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *