New Year 2017 Public and Restricted Holidays List By Government of Tamilnadu

New Year 2017 Public and Restricted Holidays List By Government of Tamilnadu:

calender-2017-holidays

The Government of Tamilnadu had published an notification regarding the upcoming public and restricted holidays for the new year 2017 across all the districts of Tamilnadu state in India.

Here we updated with the list of Holidays in the Tamilnadu State Government Offices and all Commercial Banks including Co-operative Banks located in various districts of Tamil Nadu state in 2017.

The list of holidays for the year 2017 across the state of Tamilnadu also includes the holidays at various Schools, Colleges, Universities, private sectors and Banks.

Tamilnadu Public Holidays in 2017:
New Years Day – 1-01-2017, Sunday
Pongal – 14-01-2017, Saturday
Thiruvalluvar Day – 15-01-2017, Sunday
Uzhavar Thirunal – 16-01-2017, Monday
Republic Day – 26-01-2017, Thursday
Telugu New Years Day – 29-03-2017, Wednesday
Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks and Co-operative Banks – 1-04-2017, Saturday
Mahabeer Jayanthi – 9-04-2017, Sunday
Tamil New Years Day / Good Friday / Dr.B.R Ambedkars Birthday – 14-04-2017
May Day – 1-05-2017, Monday
Ramzan (Idul Fitr) – 26-06-2017, Monday
Krishna Jayanthi – 14-08-2017, Monday
Independence Day – 15-08-2017, Tuesday
Vinayakar Chathurthi – 25-08-2017, Friday
Bakrid – 2-09-2017, Saturday
Ayutha Pooja – 29-09-2017, Friday
Vijaya Dasami – 30-09-2017, Saturday
Muharram – 1-10-2017, Sunday
Gandhi Jayanthi – 2-10-2017, Monday
Deepavali – 18-10-2017, Wednesday
Milad-un-Nabi – 1-12-2017, Friday
Christmas – 25-12-2017 – Monday

http://www.tn.gov.in/
http://cms.tn.gov.in/sites/default/files/go/public_e_893_2016.pdf

 

7 thoughts on “New Year 2017 Public and Restricted Holidays List By Government of Tamilnadu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *