Public Holidays Government Of Tamil Nadu 2017

Public Holidays Government of Tamil Nadu 2017

Now our site had updated the Tamil Nadu public holidays list that approved by the Tamil Nadu Greatest leaders.The Government holidays had created by the Government of india to paid leave from work to celebrate in home.

From below holidays are all school,colleges,offices,banks are closed.The leaves are approved by the government of india.

So peoples please note that your tamil nadu government holidays in local pages.

Date Day Holiday
1-Jan Sun New Year’s Day
14-Jan Sat Pongal
15-Jan Sun Thiruvalluvar Day
16-Jan Mon Uzhavar Thirunal
26-Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
29-Mar Wed Telugu New Year
9-Apr Sun Mahavir Jayanti
14-Apr Fri Good Friday
14-Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14-Apr Fri Tamil New Year
1-May Mon May Day
26-Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
15-Aug Tue Independence Day
25-Aug Fri Ganesh Chaturthi /
Vinayaka Chaturthi
2-Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
29-Sep Fri Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Navami)
30-Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1-Oct Sun Muharram
2-Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
18-Oct Wed Deepavali
(Festival of Lights)
2-Dec Sat Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
25-Dec Mon Christmas Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *