RBI List of Holidays in 2017 for Private Commercial PSU Banks in India

rbi-holidays-in-2017-in-indiaWish You All A Happy New Year 2017 is heard everywhere around the corners of the world lavishly celebrating the upcoming new year 2017. The list of holidays for ny 2017 is already known by everyone and want to prepare their vocational holidays in 2017 accordingly. There are certain group who have limited holidays in 2017 like government servants, public departments, and very particularly the bank employees. The bank holidays in 2017 in india is determined by the reserve bank of India that vary state to state and sometimes even region to region and rarely ethnic to ethnic.

The indian government declared the new year 2017 holidays for all banks in India. These holidays are same as list of bank holidays in 2017 in private bank and public sector bank. Both psu bank holidays in 2017 and private bank holidays list in 2017 are announced well before the new year 2017 is born.

The sunday holidays list in new year 2017 holidays for any bank’s branch is exceptional and are permitted to take off on any other week days. The bank National holidays are general to all the states in India. The regional public holidays of bank includes Pongal, Uzhavar, thirunal are in specific to the state of tamilnadu. All indian banks observes 3 types of bank holidays in 2017 and are:

  • gazetted bank holidays in 2017
  • national bank holidays in 2017
  • restricted bank holidays in 2017

Gazetted holidays of banks in 2017 includes 2017 Independence Day, 2017 Republic day and 2017 Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday. Restricted holidays of banks in 2017 comprise holidays of few industries where workers are permitted to take leave on the list of public holidays. In India, there are lot of banks observing new year 2017 holidays that differ bank to bank and here we have the list of banks in India

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Limited Oman International Bank S A O G
American Express Bank Limited Oriental Bank of Commerce
Arab Bangladesh Bank Limited Punjab & Sind Bank
Allahabad Bank Punjab National Bank
Andhra Bank Societe Generale
Axis Bank Sonali Bank
Antwerp Diamond Bank NV Standard Chartered Bank
Bank Internasional Indonesia State Bank of Mauritius Limited
Bank of America NA SBI Commercial and International Bank Limited
Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait BSC State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
Barclays Bank Plc State Bank of Hyderabad
BNP PARIBAS State Bank of India
Bank of Ceylon State Bank of Mysore
Bank of Baroda State Bank of Patiala
Bank of India State Bank of Travancore
Bank of Maharashtra Syndicate Bank
Canara Bank The Bank of Nova Scotia
Central Bank of India The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi, Limited
Calyon Bank The Development Bank of Singapore Limited
Citibank NA DBS Bank Limited
Cho Hung Bank The Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
Chinatrust Commercial Bank Limited Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
City Union Bank Limited The Bank of Rajasthan Limited
Coastal Local Area Bank Limited The Dhanalakshmi Bank Limited
Corporation Bank The Federal Bank Limited
Catholic Syrian Bank Limited The HDFC Bank Limited
Deutsche Bank AG The Jammu & Kashmir Bank Limited
Development Credit Bank Limited The Nainital Bank Limited
Dena Bank The Sangli Bank Limited
IndusInd Bank Limited The South Indian Bank Limited
ICICI Bank The Ratnakar Bank Limited
IDBI Bank Limited The Royal Bank of Scotland NV
Indian Bank The Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd
Indian Overseas Bank UCO Bank
Industrial Development Bank of India Union Bank of India
ING Vysya Bank United Bank Of India
J P Morgan Chase Bank, National Association Vijaya Bank
Krung Thai Bank Public Company Limited Yes Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited Financial Institutions
Karnataka Bank National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development
Karur Vysya Bank Limited Export-Import Bank of India
Lord Krishna Bank Limited National Housing Bank
Mashreqbank psc Small Industries Development Bank of India
Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited Industrial Investment Bank of India Limited
North Eastern Development Finance Corporation

Latest Updates:

  • bank of baroda holiday list 2019
  • GBS date tima closing holydays new year eeff
  • bank holiday list in 2017-2018 in maharastra
  • bank of baroda bank holidays 2019
  • standard chartered bank india holiday 2019
  • standard chartered holiday list 2018 in india
  • Chartered Bank Holidays
  • www standard chartered bank in india holiday list

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *