Top Ten Types of Holidays in 2017 Calendar Year in States in India

2016-india-government-holidaysWish You All A Happy New Year 2017 – This is what the world spells on the day of upcoming new year 2017 when it begins at midnight of 31st December 2016. As this day of new year 2017 itself being a holiday throughout the world brings a loads of upcoming new year holidays in 2017 across the cities, towns, states, provinces, countries of the world especially India.

When a new year 2017 is born, by this time already the central government of india would have published list of national and regional public holidays of India. And individually the indian states would be ready publishing the list of gazetted and non-gazetted state government holidays in 2017 of the concerned states.

This holidays list of 2017 in india is applicable to holidays list of reserve bank of india and in turn implemented to all banks in india announcing their 2017 bank holidays in india. Even the stock market holidays in 2017 declared by stock exchange markets like nse, bse in india adhere to this.

Even the schools, colleges, institutions, private companies list of holidays of india for the year 2017 is made public. The indian government list of holidays in new year 2017 includes national holidays in 2017, restricted holidays in 2017, unrestricted holidays in 2017, festival holidays in 2017 and so on.

Here we have listed all the state government holidays for ny 2017 and the reason for holiday called on.

Day of the Holiday Date of the Holiday Name of the Holiday Indian States Celebrating Holidays 2017
Sunday 1-Jan New Years Day Arunachal pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Miizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu
Thursday 5-Jan Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
Thursday 12-Jan Birthday of Swami Vivekananda West Bengal
Friday 13-Jan Bhogi Andhra Pradesh
Saturday 14-Jan Pongal
Monday 16-Jan Uzhavar Tirunal Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
Monday 23-Jan Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Tuesday 24-Jan Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Haryana
Wednesday 25-Jan Statehood Day Himachal Pradesh
Thursday 26-Jan Republic Day
Saturday 28-Jan Losar Sikkim
Tuesday 31-Jan Me-dam-me-phi Assam
Wednesday 1-Feb Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Friday 10-Feb Guru Ravidas Birthday Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
Sunday 19-Feb Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
Tuesday 21-Feb Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Haryana
Friday 24-Feb Maha Shivratri
Sunday 12-Mar Doljatra Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal
Monday 13-Mar Holi
Thursday 23-Mar Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev Haryana
Tuesday 28-Mar Ugadi Karnataka, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh.
Saturday 1-Apr Bank Holiday
Saturday 1-Apr Odisha Day Odisha
Tuesday 4-Apr Ram Navami
Wednesday 5-Apr Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
Sunday 9-Apr Mahavir Jayanti
Tuesday 11-Apr Hazrat Alis Birthday Uttar Pradesh
Thursday 13-Apr Vaisakhi Haryana
Friday 14-Apr Bohag Bihu Assam
Friday 14-Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday 14-Apr Good Friday
Friday 14-Apr Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
Friday 14-Apr Vishu Kerala
Saturday 15-Apr Bengali New Year Tripura, West Bengal
Saturday 15-Apr Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
Saturday 15-Apr Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
Sunday 16-Apr Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
Friday 28-Apr Parashurama Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh
Monday 1-May Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
Monday 1-May May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal
Tuesday 9-May Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal
Wednesday 10-May Buddha Purnima
Tuesday 16-May State Day Sikkim
Sunday 28-May Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh
Friday 9-Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab.
Thursday 15-Jun Raja Sankranti Odisha
Friday 16-Jun Guru Arjun Dev Martyrdom day Punjab
Friday 23-Jun Jumat-ul-Wida
Sunday 25-Jun Ratha Yatra Odisha
Monday 26-Jun Idul Fitr Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Sunday 23-Jul Karkkadaka Vavu Kerala
Monday 7-Aug Raksha Bandhan Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh.
Tuesday 15-Aug Independence Day
Tuesday 15-Aug Janmashtami
Thursday 17-Aug Parsi New Year Mumbai
Thursday 24-Aug Teej Haryana
Friday 25-Aug Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday 26-Aug Nuakhai Odisha
Saturday 2-Sep Idul Juha Tamil Nadu, Sikkim.
Monday 4-Sep First Onam Kerala
Tuesday 5-Sep Thiruvonam Kerala
Tuesday 19-Sep Mahalaya Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal.
Thursday 21-Sep Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati Haryana
Thursday 21-Sep Muharram
Thursday 21-Sep Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
Saturday 23-Sep Haryana’s Heroes’ Martyrdom Day Haryana
Wednesday 27-Sep Saptami of Durgapuja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Thursday 28-Sep Ayudha Puja Karnataka
Thursday 28-Sep Durga Puja Odisha, Sikkim
Friday 29-Sep Mahanavami Kerala, Odisha
Saturday 30-Sep Dussehra
Saturday 30-Sep Vijaya Dashami Kerala, Odisha, Sikkim
Sunday 1-Oct Muharram (10th Day)
Monday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Thursday 5-Oct Lakshmi Puja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Thursday 5-Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab
Wednesday 18-Oct Deewali West Bengal.
Wednesday 18-Oct Kali Puja West Bengal
Wednesday 18-Oct Kati Bihu Assam
Friday 20-Oct Vishavkarma day Haryana
Wednesday 1-Nov Haryana Day Haryana
Wednesday 1-Nov Kannada Rajyothsava Bangalore
Saturday 4-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday Punjab
Saturday 4-Nov Rasa Purnima Odisha
Saturday 2-Dec Milad-un-Nabi
Sunday 3-Dec Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
Tuesday 19-Dec Goa Liberation Day Goa
Monday 25-Dec Christmas Day India
Monday 25-Dec Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
Tuesday 26-Dec Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday Haryana, Punjab

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *